7 days and counting

14 Dec

I have become consumed with packing, holiday shopping, organizing, and generally acting like a crazy person.  We close on the 21st and am TRYING not to think too much about decorating/design until the house tells me what it wants.  Alas, I’m unsuccessful, so please enjoy a group of images I’ve collected from other blogs for inspiration.

LOVE this staircase! The style, the colors... drool....

Simple sophistication with a clock to die for (in the back corner).

Potential for the wall in the office. This will be a great way to display Hubby's required framed sports tickets and still add some decorative flare.

Perfect way to dress up a tv. Wishing I had a fireplace in the new house.

I've had the idea stuck in my head lately of bench seating at a dining table- then I saw this. Very chic!

 

{images and inspiration from A Brooklyn Limestone in Progress, Design Market Direct via The Zhush, Apartment Therapy, Kelly Hoppen,  A Brooklyn Limestone in Progress (again), and House Beautiful via Create Girl.}
