Anthropologie Weakness

31 Jan

I feel like a kid in a candy store every time I step into Anthropologie.  Its a weakness.  I’ll usually put blinders on and beeline for the sale area, but alas with a new house I’ve been falling in love with non-sale items.  I won’t be purchasing anything until we have finished unpacking and the items we currently have all get homes, but until then, I will be drooling over these items.

Isn't he cute??

 

Exaggerated print with jeweltones? Yes please.

I saw this one in the store and didn't want to leave without it. It is BEAUTIFUL in person. swoon

First saw these on The Decorista's blog*- if the colors are accurate, how cool would they be with the above pillow?!

*The Decorista
3 Responses to “Anthropologie Weakness”

  1. Susan 01.31.2011 at 7:03 pm #

    I LOVE anthropologie! I share your weakness and I also love that owl..
    I will be shopping there for fun things for our new house soon

    • Martha-Anne 02.02.2011 at 11:36 am #

      My mother has that owl cookie jar. She bought it at a flea market about 30 years ago. I don’t know what she paid, but it definitely wasn’t what Anthropology is charging. The colors are a little different – darker, I believe – but it’s equally adorable. I love it when trends come back, as long as they don’t involve pulling an over-sized shirt to one side and knotting it.

      • vintageviolet 02.02.2011 at 12:16 pm #

        I would love to find a vintage one! I cannot wait till the spring when all the tag-sales start happening.

Comments are closed.