Nuptial Nostalgia: Guestbook

28 Apr

To continue the series I promised in my first Nuptial Nostalgia post, lets talk about guestbooks!!

For our wedding, I felt like the traditional guestbook wasn’t our speed.  I scoured bridal websites and magazines and became infatuated with vintage typewriters.  Since we were going for a vintage vibe, I thought that would be beyond perfect.  Enter Ebay.  After looking at the variety of styles, I decided on a Smith Corona Sterling typewriter and scored the perfect 1940’s model for $50 after shipping!

With the traditional guestbook, you get traditional comments.  With a typewriter, the comments are entertaining and worth reading multiple times.  Some of the winners included a wedding Haiku and a spy movie inspired wedding wish which included a top secret mission and promised to self destruct.


I’m still in love with this typewriter and convinced Hubby to let me keep it. In the near future it will find a place into our house’s decor.  Yay!  The typed messages will most likely be collaged together and also find a place in the house, so stay tuned!

*photos are thanks to our wedding photog, Erica Lyn.  Special thanks to Geoff, the model, who won’t know he’s in my blog until he reads this post.  Hi Geoff!

One Response to “Nuptial Nostalgia: Guestbook”

  1. Geoff 04.28.2011 at 5:24 pm #

    My pleasure! I’m available for further modeling gigs as needed. 🙂

Comments are closed.