Cha…Cha…Changes

25 Apr

I’ll start off by addressing the big pink elephant in the room (although maybe I’m the only one seeing it…).  I’m a bit mortified that not a single soul posted a comment on my call for opinions post last Friday.  I’m secretly hoping that it’s because no one ever wants to be the first commenter, but I know I’m delusional.  In reality, that actually answers the questions I asked in my last post just as much as your comments would have.  It tells me that I haven’t engaged you on a personal level, so that needs to change.

From here on out, I’ll be focusing more on content than posting on a certain schedule.  The posting will be sporadic for a few weeks while I figure out the changes.  I’m going to start up a few series posts and probably revive my Pin and Tell series, but lets face it, you aren’t invested in me enough to care about the minutia of what I started over the weekend (aside from a few of my friends in real life), you want RESULTS and meatier posts (more content, less filler).  So your silence has spoken volumes.  I hope you’ll bear with me through this transition and if it goes according to plan, this blog will be better than ever!

Until then, please enjoy this teaser of my newly painted and stenciled bathroom.

XO~K

7 Responses to “Cha…Cha…Changes”

  1. Susan 04.25.2012 at 9:44 pm #

    That is f-ing awesome…how did you do that?? I want to do that to my 1st floor bathroom.

    • vintageviolet 04.25.2012 at 10:46 pm #

      I’ll honestly say, it was tougher than I expected. Working on the ceiling is tiring! It needs quite a bit of touch-ups, so don’t look toooo close, but I really like the way it came out.

  2. Robin 04.26.2012 at 8:56 pm #

    I feel terrible that I didn’t respond to your request earlier this week. I suppose I was hoping someone else would. Truth is, I really enjoy your posts and you should know that. I appreciate the time it takes for you to share information and you should know that I, for one, am grateful. I saw something you posted on Twitter a while ago – I don’t even remember what it was, but I do remember ‘following you’ right away. I liked your writing style and your photos and ideas. I especially like the ‘befores’ and ‘afters’ – although I know those things take time! Please keep posting and don’t be discouraged. Looking forward to more great reading from you!! Thank you! 🙂

  3. kristinhmartin 05.09.2012 at 9:29 am #

    I love this Karen!

  4. kristinhmartin 05.09.2012 at 9:30 am #

    I love your ceiling!!!

Comments are closed.