Falling for it Again

24 Oct

It’s officially Fall.  That doesn’t just mean a new season and falling leaves and pumpkins, though.  It also means it’s time for this season’s Pinterest Challenge!

This time Sherry @ Young House Love and Katie @ Bower Power Blog partnered up with Sarah @ The Ugly Duckling House and Carmel @ Our Fifth House to get us to stop “pinning” and start doing.  I can’t wait to see what all of them do!  You guys too!  I love checking out everyones projects when the challenges come along.

I’m struggling with what I should do for my own Pinterest Challenge Fall project, though.  My design brain is a little all over the place right now- working on and planning too many projects at once, so I haven’t yet decided which project to tackle.  My options include, but aren’t limited to:

  • Art for my dining room (you might recognize this one- I showed it as a potential for the spring pinterest challenge as well- obviously I didn’t end up getting to it then)
diy chevron

via pinterest via cozmia

  • A wall-mounted wine rack- also for the dining room
wine rack shelf

via pinterest via Camille Styles

  • Custom lamp shades for the bedroom
wood shade

via pinterest via Design Sponge via Pomp and Circumstance

What are your votes?  At this moment, I’m leaning toward the lamp shades…. and the wine rack…. (see my problem??)

2 Responses to “Falling for it Again”

  1. Alex @ northstory 10.24.2012 at 11:02 am #

    Can I count my Halloween decorations as that? I am going with yes!

    • vintageviolet 10.24.2012 at 12:50 pm #

      Totally! We’re all so inspired by pinterest these days, most projects can fall under that umbrella 😉

Comments are closed.