Jewelry Hook-up

13 Nov

I’ve been talking about how to organize my hoard of jewelry for what seems like forever and a day.  I had been thinking about using frames to display it all, and I even tried a version here.  HOWEVER, I’ve realized, when I drag my feet on a project, it usually means that something just doesn’t feel right.  So I finally scrapped that plan and went a new direction: hooks.

The idea for a collection of vintage-style hooks hit me when Zara Home went live in the US a little over a month ago.  They have so many beautiful options!

zara hooks

1/2/3/4/5

After waiting so long for inspiration to hit, I was in the mood to git-r-done.  Waiting for a shipment from Zara Home, no matter how pretty it may be, wasn’t what I wanted (sorry Zara!).  Glutton for punishment, I headed over to my go-to place for vintage style hardware: Anthropologie.  That place is dangerous.  As in walk-through-the-doors-and-surrender-your-wallet dangerous.  Per usual, I left spending more than planned, but I scored a pretty awesome collection of vintage inspired hooks to showcase my necklaces.

jewelry hooks 1

I went rogue and started hanging them without planning it out first.  Thank goodness it worked out- plaster walls aren’t very forgiving.

jewelry hooks 2

I just love the textural interest all the different hooks add.

jewelry hooks 3

The frame was actually an unplanned last minute addition, but it’s one of my favorite parts.  It’s currently showcasing 2 beautiful necklaces from Hubby.

jewelry hooks 4

Not the biggest transformation, but it’s just a breath of fresh air.  Certainly makes my 6am wardrobe accessorizing a bit easier.

One Response to “Jewelry Hook-up”

  1. drivethirtythree 11.15.2012 at 3:40 pm #

    i literally just untangled my pile of necklaces the other night and now they are hanging on my drawer pulls waiting for me to figure out what to do with them. thank you for this great idea!!

Comments are closed.